Middle States

School Accreditation

Holy Trinity School is accredited by the Commissions on Elementary and Secondary Schools of the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools.

MSA-CESS  (and its predecessor, the Assembly of Elementary Schools) has provided accreditation protocols to schools since 1978. Many protocols have been developed since the early days of the organization, but all rely on the concepts of peer evaluation and self-regulation to provide continuous school improvement.


The Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools (MSA) was established in 1887 and is a non-governmental, non-profit, peer-administered organization. MSA provides leadership in school improvement for its member schools in Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, the District of Columbia, the U.S. Caribbean, Europe, the Middle East, the subcontinent of Asia, and Africa.

As part of the accreditation process, the following areas were evaluated according to established standards:

1. Philosophy, Mission, Beliefs, and/or Objectives
2. Governance and Leadership
3. Organizational Design and Staff
4. Educational Programs
5. Learning Media Services and Technology
6. Student Services
7. Student Life and Student Activities
8. Facilities
9. Health and Safety
10. Finances
11. Assessment of Student Learning
12. Planning